A Little Old, A Little New.
2003-05-14 : 11:30 p.m.

Well, gosh. You know what I forgot to do? I forgot to tell you about the Pokemon� van. Actually, if I remember correctly you were supposed to remind me. Ok, I can try and place the blame or I can just shut up and tell you. Alright, I'll tell you, and shut up, at the same time, which doesn't make any sense, dammit.

So Nicole and I were coming back from our 2 hour out of the way drive when we come up on this van. We notice (through the back windows) that this van has a TV inside of it. We both look at eachother and agree that such a dirty looking, beat-up van shouldn't have such a thing inside of it.

However, on further inspection (that is, as we got closer) we noticed that the van wasn't beaten-up or old at all, rather, it was completely covered in gigantic Pokemon� stickers. They had them all (or however the saying goes), from Begizzle to Squirtywood. Not only that, but the license plate had, you guessed it, Pokemon� on it.

Oh, and the TV, yeah, it was playing that damn cartoon.

Unfortunately the van turned away before we could catch a glimpse at whoever or whatever was driving. Ten dollars says it was the comic book guy from The Simpsons.

Well since we're on the subject, you know what I found out the other day? They have a G.I. Joe DVD set out. That just makes the 5 year old kid inside me ecstatic. Hell, that makes me ecstatic. We remember that entry from long ago right?

Oh! And in case you haven't noticed I took the liberty of modifying my Profile today. If you come to find you aren't on it, tell me. And if you don't like what's written for you, tough shit. Oh, now that's not nice, only kidding. Tell me and I'll try to think of something better.

MUSIC: Third Eye Blind - Palm Reader



PREV : HOME : NEXT