Good Timing.
2003-05-16 : 2:49 a.m.

Tonight I actually ventured out of my home for something other than basketball. It turned out to be a lot better than I expected it to be.

The Greenfield famous Charlies were tonight, and seeing as how I'm the former Drama Club President and all I somehow felt obliged to go. I mostly wanted to see who would get Best Actor and Actress, as well as who would be the new officers for next year. I was a little surprised, in some respects, and a little disappointed, but pleased overall.

You have this big moment of reflection when you see the Seniors up on stage for the last time. You were once a senior, and you once had your last time on stage. It all seems so, just really strange. It kind of makes you feel old, and then it kind of doesn't. I can't really get out what I'm trying to say so I think I won't even try. I think you get it, somewhat, somehow, somesomething.

Well after the awards everything just kind of fell into place. I just missed bowling with Brett and some other friends, and just caught Ross before an old-fashioned-global-domination game of Risk. However, before said game we did take the time to appreciate the "pussy-orange" glow of the Lunar Eclipse.

Then I receive a phone call. Surprisingly from somebody who knew I would be at Ross'. Don't ask me how. And in case you're wondering who it was, she lives close enough to Ross to where she can hear me yelling from his back porch when she herself is on her back porch. Got it? Good.

A lot of things were discussed. First was the color of the eclipse. That lovely color...Staying with that theme we moved on to the stars and the motion of the Earth and all that jazz (thank you Dr. Jordan).

The rest of the time (from around 12 to 1) was spent discussing and listening to the band of moment, you got it, Third Eye Blind. If only this band was a subject taught in school. I swear I must have rattled off every un-important detail I could about them. I sang along when I could (I've had their new CD for two days and I already know most of the words) and pretended to when I couldn't. It's just so easy to relate to those songs.

Hey oh well whatever, but that's not what I mean.

Exactly.

It got to a point where I didn't even care what it was I was saying anymore. I didn't even care if you were listening. All I knew was that you were there, and it felt like you wanted me to be there too.

Admitting you're lost is the first step in figuring out where you want to go. Even if you are a fucking moron.

;)

I do believe I was called brilliant tonight, and yes I'm going to let that go to my head. When was the last time you were called brilliant?

MUSIC: Third Eye Blind - Good Man



PREV : HOME : NEXT