Take It Back.
2004-01-02 : 3:59 a.m.

One day down, 364 more to go. Thus far 2004 has been the best year of my life. For starters I spent New Years Eve with someone other than myself, a definite plus from last year. And you know what? That gives me one hell of an idea. For every wrong 2003 dealt to me, for everything it took from me, for each pain in the ass thing it did, I'm going to take it all back. Now, I'm not quite sure exactly what that means, but I'm going to try. I know I have at least one thing I've already taken back, and I've got 364 more days to do it.

Well like any good New Years Eve'r I've made my list of New Years Resolutions. The first of which was the previously mentioned mission of vengeance against 2003. Unlike last year's New years Resolutions, these are real. I'd love to lie to myself and say that I'm going to keep all of these and follow through, but you never know.

1. Take back all that 2003 took away.
2. Go to bed and wake up at a decent time everyday.
3. Stretch everyday.
4. Run everyday.
5. Spend my last 21 days as a teenager doing stuff I never did as a teenager.
6. Get to the point where there is not a CD out there that I want and do not own.
7. Stop procrasinating (yeah fucking right)
8. Finally weigh in at a mighty 200 pounds.
9. Spend less money on non-imporant things.
10. Go Fishing as much as I can.

There, ten's a good place to start, no? I might think of more later on but these are definitely the top ten. I'd also like to change the world, but I somehow feel as though I've already done that. Would your world be the same without me?

MUSIC: Belle And Sebastian - Electronic Renaissance



PREV : HOME : NEXT