Yeah, What Would I Do Without You?
2003-05-17 : 1:45 a.m.

Well thanks to Brett we're going to have to try this a second time. That's ok though, Brett could possibly be one of the following, if he were a woman.

Which leads us to the the main topic of this entry, women.

Not just any women though. These are women who I have come to know and love over the course of many years. These would be the women who I believe have shaped me into the person I have become today. I am who I am because of them. Now, I know you're all thinking, "But Steve, you have so many, how can you choose a select few?" Only kidding, of course.

Or am I???

Well let's get to it, shall we?

I think (if I had to, and it's my diary so I'm telling myself I have to) I would narrow it down to three lovely ladies.

The first, would be the lovely Ms. Lindsey Herndon. I've known Lindsey since my Sophomore year of high school. She thought I was hot, and apparently irresistible. Ha. So we started dating. Then we stopped, started again, stopped once more, started once more, and then sadly stopped for the last time.

We've had way too many interruptions in our friendship, way too many, but I'd like to think that now everything is where it should be. Even her friends are beginning to (dary I say?) become my friends. I was a jerk, yes. But the key word here is was. Whatever, this is about Lindsey, not me.

Lindsey is one of those people who would never do anything to hurt or harm another living thing. And despite how often people have hurt her, she always finds it in her heart to forgive. Which also makes her one of the strongest people I know, even though she doesn't think so. What I love most about her is her ability to acheive anything she wants. I don't think there's a thing she can't do. And she's always (way too often actually) willing to sacrifice what she wants for others. I think I've actually become closer to Lindsey due to recent events. We both seemed to have known and felt something so familiar. It helped having someone know exactly how you felt. Even if you were the reason why they had to feel like that.

I picture Lindsey doing exactly what her mom used to do in a couple of years.(which surprisingly is what Lindsey wants too). Lindsey will be a guard instructor somewhere, and will occasionaly bring her 2.3 children with her to practice. Lindsey is one of the most beautiful people I have ever met. Congratulations on your graduation sweetheart. In the future I hope you kick ass, and take names. And if their foreign I hope you kick ass and take hyphenated names. I couldn't imagine life without you.

Good luck.

Well who do you think the next person is going to be? Of course, it's Ms. Caitlin Bell

Wow. This is actually the most difficult one I think I have to do. What can I say that I haven't said before? In order to completely describe her though, I would have to invent words. She is (and this is the simplest word I can use) amazing.

Despite all that's happened in the past couple of weeks, I still can't help but think of her every day. Used to be I would, well, let's just say I would do bad things after such incidents. But I honestly believe it was her who changed that about me. I'm not the same person I was a year ago. She's done nothing but made me become a better person. You are the best thing to have ever happened to me.

I said forever and always, and I meant it.

Well, who could this third mystery woman possibly be? Only the one person I've known longer than anyone else in my entire life. She's the one person who should be everyone's favorite, my mother, Kathleen Warren.

Since I have known my mother since I was smaller than the period at the end of this sentence, I can honestly say she has had the biggest impact on my life.

Everything I know, value, and believe she has taught me. Not necessarily taught me what I need to know, or value, or believe, but she's taught me how to recognize and appreciate what these things are.

Above all she's given me enough knowledge for me to figure out all of these things on my own, and then decide which ones I want.

Hell, she gave me life. What else could I ask for?

I honestly believe my mother is one of the most beautiful people on the planet. And no matter how often I get upset at her or vice-versa, I still love her more than she'll ever know.

She's beautiful, intelligent, and has a voice which makes the angels jealous. Unfortunately that talent skips a generation, so at least my kids will be able to belt it out. My mother is my reason for everything. I know I'm not the best at showing that, and I know dedicating a diary entry to her doesn't cut it, but in this land I am a King, and it counts to the 54 people who have me listed as a favorite diary. So yeah, I'm not the greatest at showing it, but I love you more than fresh meat loves salt mom.

MUSIC: Third Eye Blind - Self Righteous



PREV : HOME : NEXT