I'm In.
2005-10-23 : 11:12 p.m.

The marching band at my alma mater made State Finals, which were this weekend. As far as I know this was the first time they had accomplished this feat since the creation of a marching band. Much to my dismay during my four years there (as a member of the marching band) we were never able to make the cut. We would always manage to travel across the border (of Ohio) and annihilate our competition there though. But that never really mattered much, those Ohio bands were never that good. Winning Mid-States was about a big a deal as being the smartest kid with Down Syndrome. Or, being a member of the Greenfield Central football team, who I hear didn't win a game the entire season.

So, my congratulations go out to all of those who partook in and are responsible for the best season Greenfield Central has ever had. Most of all I'd like to send a special congratulation to Dusty Pettit. Seven years is a long time to put up with as much bullshit as you did man, way to have it all work for you in the end. I and all the other alumni are proud of you guys.

_______________________________

I got a new phone. It is undoubtedly a thousand times better than my previous phone, but then again it wouldn't have taken much, which makes the "thousand times better" description pretty possible. It's the new Samsung SCH-a630. That doesn't mean a whole lot to you, nor should it. It's a fairly simple phone, but this one is specifically designed for text messages and comes complete with graphics and preloaded images to send along with your messages. It's basically AIM for your phone, without the AIM part. Of course the only way others can see these images is if they have the same kind of phone, or newer model.

My new service is Verizon. The prepaid service I had, although convenient, just wasn't working out. I chose not to get a camera phone because...well, taking pictures is what my camera is for. I don't really need a phone "designed" for anything but text messages are a good way to pass the time when you're sitting in the back of your three hour history class. Might as well make them interesting. The box even comes with several shortcuts "4 TXT" messaging, none of which I will ever use. So far I've only been able to create two words out of the last four digits: ACID and CAGE. I don't have much to work with so if you can think of more, tell me. It's even got that new phone smell.


Things which make this phone better than the last:

- No antenna to fall out and cause me to lose service
- No more crappy service
- I can now hear people when I talk to them
- It tells me people are calling instead of going straight to voicemail
- The charger for this phone actually works
- The battery life is longer
- Your mother likes it

And without further ado, my new number:

317-695-2243

Call it.

MUSIC: Five Eight - Off Season