When I Said Lunch I Meant Noon, Not Noonish!
2005-02-27 : 10:49 p.m.

I find myself skipping class more and more often. However, I always have a completely legit reason for not attending: I hate school. Seems fair enough to me. Why go to something I don't like? Even better, why pay thousands of dollars to (not) attend something I hate? Because of The Man, that's why. Damn The Man, and everything he does. I do eventually plan on attending class more often, if not all the time after today. Slightly hypocritical, yeah, but we all have to do things we don't like. I'm not entirely sure why we "have" to go to scool, but I've been told it's important...somehow.

Anyway, I need something to feel good about. I think going to class will probably give me a good sense of accomplishment, I don't have a lot of that. I still don't have a job. And it's not like I haven't been looking. I refuse to work in a restaurant, so every one of those options are out. Retail is where I really want to be. Therefore, tomorrow I plan on stopping by Wal-Mart and applying. At least I know they'll hire me. And a job's a job, and money's money.

I need to start focusing on BD a lot more. I don't practice as much as I should, if at all. And getting out to California for camps is damn near impossible. The price of plane ticket is atrocious. Damn this capitalistic economy, damn it all the way until I start making lots of money. And speaking of corps, Adam Sturm (friend from high school) is now apparently playin euphonium for The Glassmen. He's never played a brass instrument in his life, and the last time he did anything "physical" was marching band our sophomore year of high school.

I'm completely lost when it comes to women. I'm mostly trying to figure out what I want from them, but I'm also thinking about what it is I have to offer them. I don't know if I necessarily want to be in a relationship right now, but having someone there would be nice. Who wants to date a guy who's going to be gone for three and a half months though? That situation is bad, end. Actually, I know what I want from women, but there just doesn't seem to be any who want the same thing from me (consider standards).

I have hundreds of pictures, literally. However, I don't have enough space on here to host them all, and getting them all hosted somewhere else is the biggest pain in my ass. But I assure you, as soon as I find a reasonable solution for getting them to you, I will. As of now though I'm more focused on ESPN NHL 2K5. Most especially since my season decided to freeze up on me AGAIN. I was 56-3, I had the player with the most points, goals, assists, games won, lowest GAA, and...Fuck, I had the best everything. Sega sucks.

Joe's birthday was awesome. Why weren't you here?

MUSIC: The Mars Volta - This Apparatus Must Be Unearthed.


PREV : HOME : NEXT