Egotripopolis.
2005-02-14 : 1:59 a.m.

The truth is, Facebook is a really big waste of time. So why do I find myself spending nearly an hour on there joining and/or creating groups? First of all it's because I'm a big loser, and second of all it's because they it has the same affects as crack. You try it once and you're hooked. Of course I'm only assuming that's what it's like when you're hooked on crack, I wouldn't really know otherwise.

And after a bit of persuasion I've even managed to get my mom to join. No, seriously. She takes night classes at Arizona State University and subsequently has a valid e-mail address there. Seeing as how all you need is that e-mail address, voila! My mom's on Facebook. My friend Brandon of course wasted no time in proceeding to "poke" her. That thought will now be forever embedded in my head, fucker.

My favorite thing to do now though is get more and more people into my new group, Fresh Meat. Why? Because I'm an egocentric power freak? Yeah, that and I think it's a funny group to be in. If you haven't joined already (and you go to Ball State) you should get on that. Last time I checked we had 12 people and counting.

I like having lots of other people from other schools as friends also (again with the egocentrism, or is it more like just plain fucking sad this time?). Right now is when I tell you to go and search my name (Steven Warren) and add me as a friend. Go, now. Some of my favourite (thanks Stacey) friends are, Aloysius Snuffleupagus, The Count Of Monte Cristo, Nemo The Fish, and Big Bird. Search any name, and I'm sure someone has got it. For some reason a lot of random names (like Yoda, for example) are from Dartmouth, possibly the same person, I don't know.

And on a completely different note...like I said I would, I erased my hard-drive. Now my computer behaves like the 10 year old Chinese boy I keep in my trunk, completely obedient.

And when are they going to have Salute Your Shorts on DVD?

MUSIC: Keane - Can't Stop Now


PREV : HOME : NEXT