No, Indiana Is For Lovers.
2004-12-13 : 1:26 a.m.

School is, as many of you know, one of my least favorite things on the face of the planet. I can't say it's my least favorite thing though, because I know I could think of something else. But that's not the point. There actually isn't a point, but that's not the point either...The point is school for this semester is almost over and I'm two papers and two finals away from completion. One paper is really fifteen though, and that sucks, but it'll be done in time.

Things that will not be missed about this semester include:

1. Anthropology 459 - Qualitative and Quantitative Methodologies. I honestly had no idea what I was doing in that class the entire semester. Not the "I don't belong here" kind of what am I doing, but I literally didn't know what I was supposed to be doing the entire time I was in that class. And so after the previously mentioned fifteen page paper, I say goodbye to my least favorite class of the semester, probably for the year, and probably for the entire time I'm in college.

2. Anthropology 103 - Archaeology. Quite possibly the worst core class I've ever been in. The only thing I can think of that was worse was Theater 100. But then again Aaron Miller and I would always show up, sign the attendance sheet, and leave through the back door to go eat breakfast, if we went at all. Back of tangent...five "quizzes" worth only ten points, but have an average of two and a half pages of study guide to them, the lowest one also gets dropped. So that's 40 points in which to base our final grade on. Oh sorry, that and our three five-hundred word essays final. Bastard.

3. Burkhardt Building room 309 - My home away from home. I had four classes in the same room all semester. I need out.

4. The uncomfortable persona of "Boots."

And a whole big list of everything else. Mostly, school in general. That can go to Hell real quick like.

And for the record, I'm a consumer whore. Can anyone tell me why I decided to buy Hawthorne Heights CD The Silence In Black And White? Anyone? Bueller? I mean c'mon, the front label looked like this:

Dual vocals and a triple guitar attack make this melodic post-hardcore band perfect for the fans of...

TAKING BACK SUNDAY
AND
THURSDAY

Pretty self-explanatory I think. It's not really that great. Yep.

Halo 2 has reduced my mental capacity to next to nothing. That and the combination of staring at a computer screen for six hours writing an ethnography paper.

It's time for bed.

MUSIC: Hawthorne Heights - Ohio Is For Lovers


PREV : HOME : NEXT