It Could Be A Cold Night, For A Lifetime.
2004-11-11 : 1:59 a.m.

My nipples are hard, and all six billion hairs on my body are standing straight up. So the fact of the matter is, it's fucking cold in my house. And since of course it's cold inside my house, that could only mean it's cold outside my house as well. I'm a fucking genius.

Cold weather means warm clothes (again with the me being a genius). Upon realizatoin of this fact I thought that I should start wearing some. Ms. Hormonal Bitch herself, Mother Nature, spares none against the elements and I think I'm starting to get sick. But this is getting off topic, we were talking about clothes.

I've got several sweatshirts/hoodies to choose from, in a multitude of colors and designs. I've also got a number of other long-sleeved things to wear and keep me warm. One of my favorite things to wear would be my blue track jacket from A&F that I bought on tour with the Glassmen in 02'. Or so it was...

I was walking to class today, like any day of the week. It was cold, so I had put on one of my many aforementioned hoodies (my grey Ball State one) to keep me warm. I was thinking about how many times I'd worn it and what my other options were. I scanned the files of my brain for clothing and I then remembered my track jacket. I then remembered I hadn't brought it from home yet. I then remembered I let someone borrow it. I then remembered when and to whom I allowed it to be borrowed.

"Oh fuck..."

...was the only response I could get out. You see, I let this person borrow this because they thoroughly enjoyed wearing it, and wanted to do so in my three month absence. Yes, I loaned this item way back in May with all intentions of getting it back in August. Whenever it was returned in the past, it had to it one of the most beautiful smells on it, that of a beautiful woman. Therefore, one can only imagine how glorious the scent would be upon my arrival home, and getting it back.

But things happen, things which make you regret. Not because you miss your track jacket, because you miss that smell, and the person who made it. I imagine it's now in one of two places: Ft. Wayne, IN - or Bloomington, IN. Perhaps it's in the middle of a landfill somewhere, but I give her a lot more credit than that.

Well seeing as how I was in a bit of a dilemma what better way to get out of it than to go buy new clothes? So I did, and I like the choices I made.

First I bought a damn good looking (if I say so myself) new track jacket. The front of which is white and is made "cool" by the fact that its sleeves are blue (that's right, two different colors. And don't forget, it's warm too, not just good looking. Then I bought this:

It's fitting, or was when I was a bit younger. That is, it's funny if you're part of my immediate family, or lived on the same street as I did when I was a kid, or have any idea what I'm blathering about at all.

I don't know why I was bought two white things. I was just in a "white" mood I suppose. Also, not many things in my wardrobe are white so they're both good additions. I also bought a new wallet, but that was brown.

I still miss my track jacket, and sometimes even the person who has it.

MUSIC: Jimmy Eat World - 23


PREV : HOME : NEXT