Club 105.
2004-09-17 : 12:45 a.m.

Who got a job today? This guy, this guy right here. Today I went in for my second interview at Red Lobster. Red-fucking-Lobster, yeah. It's not ideal by any means, but it's a job, and I'll take it. I've still yet to see if any other applications have yielded interest, but at this point I don't really care anymore. I don't think anyone else does either. So, moving on...

I've been thinking about BD a lot lately and how much I'm starting to miss it. Just about every aspect really, from the fields to the buses. So I've been going through all my pictures from this summer and getting them ready to share with all of you. And now, I'm done. So, here are the pictures.

This is the infamous facility known as Mars, located just North of The Middle of Nowhere. This is where we hold Move-Ins and assorted drill camps.

I know I've told you how we all live separately in our own paid for apartments, but in case I haven't, we all live in our own paid for apartments. Apartment 105 had nine people living there. The previous picture was taken at one of the many parties held at Club 105. Ed's the only person in the picture who actually lived there. The rest of the pictures are of all of us who called it home for that short while.

And just so you know who Ed is, this is, with yours truly. This picture (along with several others) was taken on a free day in Portland.

This is the lovely AJ. Who after aging out this past year has marched BD since 2001.

This is the ever-so-lovely Lisa. She doesn't age-out until 2008, that bitch.

Another picture taken in Portland, this one is a better shot of Lisa, her seat partner Adriel, and Ed.

This is Dave. Dave is huge. And by huge I mean savage.

This is one of my good buddies Andy Ebert who I marched with at Glassmen for two years before we both went to BD this past summer. I don't know why he looks like he's in a lot of pain, but since the picture was taken during move-ins, he probably is.

And this is my main man Aaron. I miss this guy a lot. He was probably my closest friend while on tour and I really wish he hadn't aged-out. Tear...

Here's another picture of Aaron, this time accompanied by Scott (another former Glassmen whom I marched with for two years). Scott's the reason why I was able to march BD in the first place. I owe a lot to this guy. We all do actually. It was Scott's apartment where we stayed for move-ins. Scott moved out there to go to school for the second half of the year. Because he was able to do so, we had a TV, cable, a computer, furniture, and internet access. Most people only had their sleeping bags.

What's that? Only eight people including myself? Well unfortunately I have no pictures of TJ, the ninth roommate. I am just as perplexed as to why this is as much as you are, but alas...So yes, there you have it, all the members of Club 105. It was definitely one of the most random assortments of people I've ever seen, but I wouldn't have traded my time there for anything.

MUSIC: Kanye West - All Falls Down



PREV : HOME : NEXT