Procrastination Is Doing Something.
2004-09-06 : 11:06 p.m.

"Alcohol, the cause of-and solution to all of lifes problems."

That phrase, was the epitome of this past weekend. Whatever problems I may have had in life were most assuredly taken care of (for a limited time). And although I don't remember any of them, I'm fairly confident in the fact that I may have created several new ones. I do believe my body is only now becoming aware of the fact that alcohol is not a normal part of my diet. Thankfully my stomach has forgiven me and we are once again on good terms.

This self-destructive behavior was a much needed break from the monotony of going to classes which we are (most unfortunately) only two weeks into. I hate school, I always have, and I always will. And if there was some way I could get out of it, I would. But, alas...

All of my courses this semester are in Anthropology, all of them, and three of them are in the same room, two of them are with the same professor. So monotonous? Yes, very much so. I'm currently in the process of looking for a job to help me break this vicous cycle. Seeing as how I've never had a "real" job, this should be a nice little endeavor for myself.

Now I must return to that lovely subject which is (of course) Anthropology. Anthropology 459 to be exact: Qualitative & Quantitative Methods. Oh the joy. Afterwards maybe I'll have a little drink...of water, preferably. The next time I have anything alcoholic, it will be far too soon. Ha.

MUSIC: Third Eye Blind - My Hit And Run



PREV : HOME : NEXT