Hockey, The Other Soccer.
2004-09-01 : 12:52 a.m.

So what's up with hockey in the United States? Why is it we suck a whole heck of a lot at it? And why the heck do we have to lose to Canada every single time we play them? (In case you didn't know, the U.S. just lost to Canada for the Hockey World Cup)

Ok, so they invented Hockey, big deal. We're the United-f'ing-States! We like conflict! Conflict/Competition whatever. Right now basketball would be a bad example, because everyone on the U.S. Men's Basketball team played like a selfish chump. It's like they were kids on a basketball court in junior high. Anyway, back to the point. The U.S. sucks at hockey, eventhough 90% of the NHL teams can be found inside her borders. Then again, 90% of the players in the NHL are from other countries...but that's not the point.

Hell, I don't even know what the point is. I do know that Jeremy Roenick is one of the greatest to have ever played the game, and that he's my favorite player. That's right this guy:

And now I apparently know he's a big-time gambler. That's pretty disconcerting, what a way to be a role-model, guy. He said he never bet on hockey, but c'mon. This better not have any serious implications on the guys career. He's still a great player, just one with a 6-figure problem. I wish I had a 6-figure problem.

Anyway, I just didn't have a good hockey day and I felt the need to tell you all, sorry. Damn Canadians.

MUSIC: Fall Out Boy - Homesick At Spacecamp



PREV : HOME : NEXT