The Universe Is Shaped Exactly Like The Earth.
2004-04-19 : 12:27 a.m.

Modest Mouse is good. They're really good. I need to go out and get their new CD. That, or have Paul the 4th floor R.A. burn a copy of his for me. I think another trip to Best Buy may be in order. Actually, that would be a really good idea come to think of it. I need to bring a list of CD's that I want though. I hate getting there and not being able to remember what CD's I want to buy, dangit.

Tonight Klipple 2 had its banquet for winning the Floor Wars. To be honest, I was a little disappointed. What we had was probably the equivelant of what they would normally serve at The Retreat, plus some cheesecake. I guess what I'm saying is I want something else more than food. A certificate would be nice. "Congratulations Klipple 2, You Win!" I like validation. No, seriously. Nothing beats that feeling of accomplishment, knowing that the job's done and you don't have to mess with it anymore. Better yet, getting the job done, and knowing that you did it well is better than anything. And then being told such, yeah, that rules.

I think, sometimes, that only a select few people really care anyway. And it's funny too. I'm fairly certain that had we not won the people who don't care would have been the first to complain. It always works out like that. I am happy though that those who care the least were not in attendance for the banquet. They didn't deserve to be there anyway. Perhaps they knew this, and that is why they didn't come. If this is the case, good for them.

I saw a falcon (or hawk - we don't really know) today. It was just hanging out in a tree outside my dorm. It remained quite calm as we stood no more than 5 feet below it, and watched in a quite eager fashion, it simply exist. The best part was watching the reactions of people as they realized what it was, and that what it was is something capable of leaving quite a "scratch" if provoked. It was just, in a word, cool.

Today was good.

MUSIC: Modest Mouse - What People Are Made Of



PREV : HOME : NEXT