I Hate Dancing.
2004-04-15 : 11:49 p.m.

I can't really stand my hair anymore. I told myself I'd grow it out until it got "long" but it seems that "long" is just too far away. Right now it's at a length to where, if I try real hard, I can see it dangling just slightly above my eyes. I'm just tired of waking up and having to pat down the bulge of hair sticking up in the back of my head. It'd probably help if I didn't only sleep on my right side, but I can't get to sleep any other way. But yeah, the hair has got to go, so say goodbye. I plan on getting it cut tomorrow.

I've gotten into the habit of including more than one item in my diary entries recently. I think it's a sign that I'm struggling to come up with something to write about. That, or I have too much stuff I want to write about. I think it's the latter. And, to keep this ritual up I'm about to switch topics once again.

You all know I love Shag. I mean, my layout is quite particularly Shag-a-fied. Well, a while back I was browsing through all the different prints and such and I came across one that particularly caught my eye. It caught my eye because I believe I happen to look like the character in this piece. Or the character in the piece looks like me, take your pick. Whichever you choose, you can view him/me here. Yeah, me...minus the cigarette. A family-friendly (Photoshopped) version can be seen here.

And one more thing before I go. You didn't think I was finished anyway did you? We all love online quizzes. And if you're a person who says "I hate online quizzes" then you love them the most. Thanks to Blake I have such a quiz for all of you to take. You can view my results below. I am most eager to see what others have come up with.

The Slow Dancer

Steady, reliable, and cradling her tenderly. Take a deep breath, and let it out real easy...you are The Slow Dancer.

Your focus is love, not sex, and for your age, you have average experience. But you're a great, thoughtful guy, and your love life improves every year. There's also a powerful elimination process working in your favor: most Playboy types get stuck raising unwanted kids before you even begin settling down. The women left over will be hot and yours. Your ideal woman is someone intimate, intelligent, and very supportive.

While you're not exactly the life of the party, you do thrive in small groups of smart people. Your circle of friends is extra tight and it's HIGHLY likely they're just like you. You appreciate symmetry in relationships.

So is that me? Also, a more detailed description can be found here.

p.s.
I forgot to call and/or wish my cousin Megan a Happy Birthday yesterday. So, here it is. Happy Birthday Cousin!

MUSIC: Hey Mercedes - Oh Penny



PREV : HOME : NEXT