Quentin Times Three, And Then Some.
2004-04-14 : 11:20 p.m.

Today was a good day, but it did not start out as such. No, I had to make it that way. Actually today was quite an excellent day and below you shall read why.

First off, like I said, today started out fairly shitty. For the second time this week I missed my government class. The first time was completely on my own accord, I just didn't feel as though sacrificing an extra two hours of sleep was worth the effort of getting up. However, today I missed class because I somehow mistakenly moved my alarm clock an hour ahead (or something like that) and woke up at the wrong time. Oh well, more sleep I suppose.

Then, the dreaded Geography 120 class. I've bitched about it before so I won't bore you with those details again. But today we got our most recent tests back and to my dismay I did quite a bit worse than I did on the first test. How can this be? I studied twice as hard and knew all the answers! I'll tell you how, Carol Shears is a crazy bitch, that's how. Why can't we just go back to coloring?

Now to the good part of today.

I've gotten in the habit of watching a lot of DVD's lately and it has occured to me that my collection of DVD's is quite weak. Therefore, I decided to improve on my said collection. So I ventured out to Muncie's lovely West Side and to the local Best Buy. And wouldn't you know it? I thought I would improve on my quite lovely CD collection while carousing through the store. And why not? I'm already there aren't I? The end result was 11 items in total, 6 DVD's and 5 CD's. The list is as follows:

DVD'S

Silence Of The Lambs
Traffic
The Patriot
Reservoir Dogs
Pulp Fiction
Kill Bill Vol. I

I told myself I didn't have enough movies where people got killed. I think I did pretty well. Silence Of The Lambs completes the Hannibal saga so that's good. I got the Two Disk Special Edition of Pulp Fiction and that kicks ass. Two other Tarantino films that kick ass are Reservoir Dogs and Kill Bill which came together for only $20.00. That my friends is a sweet deal. I then told myself I needed a decent Mel Gibson flick. Deciding between The Patriot and Payback was tough though. I'm still not sure why I went with The Patriot but oh well. And Traffic...well, Traffic is just a badass movie. Now the CD's...

CD'S

Hey Mercedes - Loses Control
Mae - Destination: Beautiful
Modest Mouse - The Moon & Antarctica
Senses Fail - From The Depths Of Dreams
The Get Up Kids - Guilt Show

Only three of these CD's were on my wanted list: Hey Mercedes, Modest Mouse, and Senses Fail. I had planned on putting The Get Up Kids new CD on there but I ended up just buying it instead. True I did already own a copy of Mae's CD, but most of it was comprised of illegal downloads, which were demos anyway.

My mother will probably scold me for being so wreckless with my cash but hey, tough shit. I knew perfectly well what I was doing and sometimes you just gotta' do what makes you happy. Spending money on DVD's and CD's makes me happy.

In completely unrelated news, I finally got all the orders in for our Floor T-Shirts here on Klipple 2. You can view the front of the shirt here and see the back here. All you have to know is that the people on my floor, Klipple 2, are the winners. And I am pleased to say that the idea was all mine. Luckily everyone else got a kick out of them and wanted to get one.

So indeed, today was a good day.

I miss my girlfriend.

MUSIC: The Get Up Kids - The Dark Night Of The Soul



PREV : HOME : NEXT