Bass Is His Name.
2004-02-23 : 10:55 p.m.

I got my new roommate today. No, Brent did not move out and no I did not move to another room. How is this possible you ask? Well, if you didn't guess that I got a fish (or some sort of animal - eventhough fish are the only pets allowed in dorms) then try harder to figure it out next time.

That's right, I got a fish. A black Moore. It's a fancy breed of goldfish. I'm not going to bore you with my extremely nerdy information about fish (and trust me, I know a lot about fish) so I'm just going to show you a picture of what he/she (that I don't know) looks like.

I also got a new bowl, gravel, and a plant for him/her. Right now I'm not sure if he/she will last through the night though. That really blows. I know how to take care of fish, so I don't know what's wrong with him/her. Well if he/she does go belly-up I guess all I can do is complain about it and go get another one. And not have it die on me. But this one hasn't gone yet, so there's still hope.

In other completely unrelated news, I only went to one class today. Why? Because I felt like it. That, and two of them were cancelled. I woke up around 8:15 for my 9:00 o'clock class, checked my e-mail and saw that it was cancelled. And, my 11:00 o'clock was already cancelled because my prof had jury duty, leaving me with my one class at 2:00 o'clock in the afternoon. How sweet it is...

The only bad part to this day was when my dinner cost $6.66. Yeah, I'm pretty superstitious. Oh, and I lost playing racquetball. But I'm not very good so that's ok, I'll win next time, it was close.

Tomorrow better rule too.

MUSIC: Switchfoot - Meant To Live



PREV : HOME : NEXT