Visit Here.
2004-02-19 : 9:11 p.m.

I have a geography test tomorrow. It's not your normal kind of geography class either, where you name states, capitals, rivers, mountains, and and color maps. Yes, color maps, I actually colored in college. Coincidentally, I have the same "professor" for this geography class as I did the last one. Alas, no coloring this time around.

However, what she has kept constant is her general lack of concrete information she gives to us. What the class usually consists of is her standing at the front of the room talking to us like we're a bunch of five year-olds. She speaks in this really obnoxious voice too. She emphasizes everything. You know what I'm talking about don't you? Everything she says is so dramatic. "There are people in India who live with eight others in nothing more than a 4 by 4 tin shack, and they don't have access to clean water or decent health care." That's important information to know yes, but imagine that kind of speech when it's used for everything.

Since she doesn't write anything on the board or supply us with any notes, the class is obligated to listen to her speak. The problem is, she doesn't ever seem to say anything relative. That is, you think it isn't relative, and then it shows up on the test. I swear she makes things up.

Anyfuckingway, at the beginning of the semester I ended up not buying the book for the class. My last experience with this professor led me to believe that this was in fact a very wise and cost-savvy thing to do, until we got our study guides, stupid terms and definitions. To my surprise there will indefinitely be items found in the book on the test. Great, grand, wonderful.

Therefore, I have spent the last several hours in the library studying for said exam. I am also eternally grateful to them for having the necessary book. Which, by the way, has almost nothing to do with what we discuss in class. The class is economic geography, so you would think we'd be studing Production Possibility Curves in Rwanda or something. No, instead we talk about how hard it is for her six foot five inch son to fit into and/or buy a normal car, like we wouldn't know what it's like to be that tall, "ahem."

The point is, I don't like this class and if I could drop it and become a part-time student I would, but I can't, so I'll just whine and complain about it. I'm going to go read more about body part trafficking in China.

MUSIC: Owen - Places To Go



PREV : HOME : NEXT