Le Anniversary.
2004-02-15 : 8:25 p.m.

My my, where does time fly when you have no car? That's right, it doesn't. You see my friends, today marks the one year anniversary of that fateful night when I was returning home from one of my many Glassmen rehearsal weekends and found myself lying in a ditch after just wrecking my car. You all remember the story don't you?

Well yes, it has been a year since that night and to my utmost disappointment I have yet to attain another one (car that is). It's not so much the fact that I wrecked my car, it's the fact that I had gotten a new stereo system installed just shy of a month prior to my wreck. A very nice stereo system at that.

I try not to think of it as a near death experience because dying in a car crash wouldn't be my style. Not that I imagine myself dying in any sort of extravagant way or anything like that, I just don't see myself going out that way. I imagine myself drowning in the Pacific after having sunk my fishing lure into leviathan's mouth and having him drag me to the bottom. That's the only way to go for me.

I know I'm destined to do something in this world worthwhile, I'm not ready to go yet. When my time comes it comes but it's not going to come anytime soon. I'm not going anywhere. But yes, enjoy reminiscing with that entry and others, I'm off to study Geography.

Goodnight kids.

MUSIC: River City High - Just A Song



PREV : HOME : NEXT