Wish List.
2003-10-31 : 12:13 a.m.

From one 1:30 in the afternoon on Tuesday to 7:30 at night yesterday (Wednesday) I was conscious. For those of you who don't do math, that's 30 hours.

I don't know why I was awake for 30 hours, so don't ask. I guess I just wanted to test myself to see if I could do it. My original goal was 24 hours, but I guess I'm an overachiever. Yeah, right.

Needless to say I had quite a good night's sleep. I slept from 7:30 till 9:30 this morning. It was great.

Well it's getting close to that time. A month ago they already had decorations up for it, and now everybody (and yes, their mothers too, specifically mine) is asking what I want for Christmas.

I don't consider myself a selfish person, and I don't really like to talk about things that I "want." Wanting something and needing something are two completely different things, duh. Also, whenever I ask someone for something I want, they always return my request with "That's nice, now what do you need?" And then when I'm asked what I want, I instead tell people what I need. Then I get the exact opposite: "Well what is it you want?" What's that all about?

Well anyways, the following is a list of wants/needs. They aren't really in any particular order, unless listed as so.

1. Money for school

2. A car

3. Money for school

4. A Playstation 2

5. Money for school

6. Fruitsnacks, lots and lots of fruitsnacks

7. Money for school

8. A futon for my dormroom

9. Money for school

10. CD-R's to burn my illegal music. Suck it RIAA.

11. Money for school

12. Mach 3 Turbo Razorblades

Books:

1. A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving

2. The Age of Spiritual Machines: When Computers Exceed Human Intelligence by Ray Kurzweil

Books are probably what I "want" least because I'd never have time to read them.

Clothes:

1. This t-shirt. Size Large.

2. This shirt. Size large.

3. Money for clothes. Let me buy them. I need pants.

Movies:

1. Basic

2. The Transporter

3. The Bourne Identity

4. Minority Report

5. Vanilla Sky

6. Mission Impossible 2 (I don't really have a thing for Tom Cruise, honestly)

7. The Indiana Jones Trilogy

8. The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

9. Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels

10. Oceans 11

CD's (In a particular order, 1 being the most important. After #5 they aren't in any particular order.)

1. 311 - From Chaos (Because I'm tired of having it be the only real 311 CD I don't have.)

2. 311 - Evolver

3. Big Bad Voodoo Daddy - Save My Soul

4. Coldplay - Parachutes

5. Our Lady Peace - Spiritual Machines

6. Appleseed Cast - Lost Songs

7. Brandtson - Dial In Sounds

8. Camber - Wake Up And Be Happy

9. Red Animal War - Black Phantom Crusades

10. Brandtson/Camber/Seven Storey Split CD

11. The Fire Theft - The Fire Theft

12. Death Cab For Cutie - Transatlanticism

13. Interpol - Turn On The Bright Lights

14. Cave In - Jupiter

15. American Football - American Football

16. Unwed Sailor - The Faithful Anchor

17. Thursday - War All The Time

18. The Reunion Show - Kill Your Television

19. My Hotel Year - Composition of Ending and Phasing

20. Kissing Chaos - Enter With A Bullet

21. Sunny Day Real Estate - Diary

22. Piebald - Barely Legal/All Ages

23. Mineral - Endserenading

24. The Cancer Conspiracy - The Audio Medium

25. Ultimate Fakebook - This Will Be Laughing Week

That's enough for now. Those are the only ones I can think of the fastest. There are more. Heavens there's more. But like I said, I'm not a selfish guy. ;)

MUSIC: Courage Riley - Captains Of Industry



PREV : HOME : NEXT