Freeze, You Filesharing Scum.
2003-09-15 : 11:17 p.m.

I will most definitely be sued by the RIAA one of these days. In the past week I have been on a rampage with my music downloading. It would seem that, despite Ball State's valiant attempt, I am still able to download music and slither my way behind its firewall. I forget who it was, but I thank them for telling me about the only P2P� filesharing system that works on this campus. I love you.

In the past week I have managed to download and burn a total of nine CD's. Also, I've been able to download countless other songs and have only yet to burn them because I don't have the complete playlist yet. I'm a sneaky little bastard.

I do however feel the slightest bit of remorse. I would most definitely buy each and every one of these albums if it weren't for the lack of sufficient funding. And I sometimes have a hard time finding a particular song because most of the music I listen to is hard to find.

All the lawsuits being filed does scare me, but only a tiny bit. The people they are targeting are those who have set up their own P2P� network and/or are those who have downloaded and share a 1000+ songs. The key is to not share any songs, and most P2P� networks let you have that option. Also, the program I use to download music is not one of the major ones, such as everybody's favorite Kazaa. And this whole schmele about them getting your IP address? C'mon now, the thing changes about every fifteen minutes, even more on a big college campus. So good luck guys.

Alright, make that ten, oh wait, eleven! Eleven new CD's. After I burn them anyway. Hot damn I love the 21st century. I'm going to jail.

Does anyone wanna give me a ride to Bloomington?

And by the way, motha-fuckin word...

"If for one minute you think you�re better than a sixteen year old girl in a Green Day t-shirt, you are sorely mistaken. Remember the first time you went to a show and saw your favorite band. You wore their shirt, and sang every word. You didn�t know anything about scene politics, haircuts, or what was cool. All you knew was that this music made you feel different from anyone you shared a locker with. Someone finally understood you. This is what music is about."

BOO

This would be my dear friend Jason Herron, a fellow Euphonium brother, better known to most of us as Big Mac. No Big Mac does not enjoy wearing women's make-up. This was after our free day in San Antonio during rookie talent night. The lovely Jaime's talent was to show the proper way to apply guard make-up. It's funny because Big Mac is black, and Jaime isn't. Get it? Get it???

Well why were in my section, I thought I'd show you a picture of Garth, another Euphonium brother. This then, is Garth, at his best.

FEED ME

MUSIC: Satisfact - I'm In A Bad Way



PREV : HOME : NEXT