"Finger Of God."
2003-09-15 : 12:27 a.m.

I seem to write down everything except what's on my mind. I think that if I did though, every diary entry would inheritely be the same. And thus, would inheritely cause you, the reader, to stop reading.

At least if I did write about what I was thinking it wouldn't take me an hour to think of something in its place. Or I wouldn't have to make up a bullshit entry on how I'm not doing that. Either way I'm just pro-longing the process because it's bound to happen sooner or later.

Ah, I know. Here's something I've been thinking about all day. It's a line from the movie Suicide Kings. I think it was Christopher Walken (he's been pretty popular lately hasn't he) when he said something along the lines of...

"...The kind of girl who stops your heart when she looks you in the eye, and it only starts beating again when she kisses you..."

It might have been Sean Patrick Flanery who said it but it's still pretty powerful nonetheless. And if you're wondering, yes, Caitlin was most definitely one of those kinds of girls. Still is, assuming I were to look into her eyes.

To jump to yet a third topic, I would like to discuss movies. Why? Because movies are good, and good things deserve to be discussed. I would like to own the movie Snatch (because we would all agree that sensless violence - in a word - rules), Lock, Stock, And Two Smoking Barrels (because, again, violence is cool), and The Usual Suspects because, well, who doesn't want to own this movie? If anyone (relatively close of course) happens to own one or more of these titles I would love to borrow them. And possibly steal them.

Oh hell, here, let me try to think of all the movies I haven't seen (and want to) and we'll see if you can help me out.

In no particular order...

Daredevil
Tears Of The Sun
Death To Smootchie
The Life Of David Gale
Phonebooth
The Scorpion King
(yeah yeah, I know)
The Ring
Terminator 3
Bruce Almighty
Dreamcatcher

Alright, I think that's enough filler for one evening. On to the fun stuff.

The following two pictures are from our housing site in Streater IL. They were taken on our laundry day following our show in Dekalb the night before.

The pictures don't really give them justice. They were definitely a lot scarier up close and personal. Also, the greens and purples stuck out a lot more. Oh, and yes, they were only about a couple hundred feet above our heads...

MUSIC: Sigur Ros - Untitled Track No. 3



PREV : HOME : NEXT