Is It In Your Blood?
2003-09-02 : 1:13 a.m.

Three day weekends are always good. However, I can't really call this past weekend a well deserved break of any kind. I wish I could though. A break, no matter when you get one, is always good.

I'm not saying this weekend wasn't good. Oh no, not at all. I'd actually like to thank Chuck, Lindsey, and her roommate Catherine for (what might have otherwise been a lonely and cold) fabulous weekend.

This weekend was good because I accomplished nothing. I didn't do any homework, I didn't do any chores around the house (my father did laundry), and I did everything else that I wanted to. I didn't feel like doing, rather...I felt like doing nothing. And it was everything I thought it would be and more.

Right now I should be studying or getting ready for bed. But since I don't have class till 12:30 who the hell cares?

I think I'll take Scott up on his offer for this Thursday. It sounds like I could use this:

"thurs night...
the leadline, you, nicole, lots of hot chicks, beer, and others. give me a call."

I'm looking forward to whatever the "others" may be.

Banquet this weekend. Could it get any better than last year?

MUSIC:Abandoned Pools - Blood



PREV : HOME : NEXT