My Real Name Is Gustavus Maxamillion Van Warren.
2003-08-21 : 11:49 p.m.

I am a very good liar.

I always have been, and I probably always will be. I know that sounds kind of ridiculous and all, what exactly is a "good" liar. Somewhat like an oxy-moron, yet not.

In any case it's probably one of the reasons why I'm a (not necessarily good) but decent actor. Well nothing short of being a fuck anyway.

The point is, lies are bad. Lies hurt people, but most importantly they hurt yourself. They only make the hole deeper, trust me, I know from experience. I know I'm making a joke out of this but it is a very serious thing. It's something I've had to "battle" with for quite some time.

Well I'm tired of fighting. It's a stupid and childish habit, which I no longer wish to partake in. From this day forward I promise not to be a chronic liar anymore. Or do I? No really, I do, I promise.

And you know the weird thing about lies? You tell one long enough, you start to believe it, and it becomes truth.

Now, some of you may be wondering if I have slandered you in such a way recently, and I assure, I have not. I've made it a point not to. Not for myself, but for everyone else.

So (not to make up for it or anything) for the next two (and only two) days I will tell the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth, so help me God.

Go ahead, ask me anything. It'll be just like Liar Liar. Consider me under oath for the next two days. There's bound to be something you've been meaning to ask me.

Well either IM me, send me an e-mail with your question in it, leave me a note, or sign the guestbook. Don't allow yourself to ask a stupid question either. What is a stupid question? Yours, so don't ask it.

MUSIC: Hey Mercedes - Stay Six



PREV : HOME : NEXT