A Sister, A Blister, And Some Mail.
2003-08-19 : 11:46 p.m.

Most people who know me know that I'm a pretty mellow guy.

I don't ever really lose my temper, shout, get mad easily, or anything else along those lines.

However, I've noticed that I usually get quite frustrated with my little sister at times. I don't know what it is. Whenever she does something that I would normally blow off, I let it get to me. Then I just want to smack the heck out of her.

I don't get it. Where could all of this come from? All I know is I have to constantly remind myself that she's only 11 and doesn't know any better.

It would be fun to smack her around for a bit though. Only for a minute, or twelve. But I wouldn't. I'm not really like that. Or am I?

In other news...

I used (for the first time) both my new running and basketball shoes today. The running shoes finally pushed the blister on my little toe (that's been there since tour) over the limit and I took care of it post-haste. Of course this was after I played ball in my other new pair of shoes, probably causing the blister to become even worse.

I'm pretty sure I took as much skin off as possible. My toe is quite red, and painful when touched. Oh well, it's all worth it.

By the way, don't run everyday for 2 1/2 months then wait 2 weeks before doing it again. Especially if you push yourself to do four miles.

I'm an idiot.

Soon enough I'll be writing to all of you who wrote me while I was on tour. Sorry I haven't said anything sooner, I promise I shall get to yours as soon as I can. Thanks for understanding, and have a wonderful night.

MUSIC: Fenix TX - Song For Everyone



PREV : HOME : NEXT