It Was In The Air.
2003-07-27 : ?

So what would you do if you held the world in your arms? I ask because I don't know what it is I'd do. I used to think I already did, but somehow I let it slip away. Wow, that's deep...ha... I'd probably be completely selfish with it and only do things that I want. Some things just have to be the way they are I suppose. Like the Earth being a thousand times bigger than I am.

Anyways (and before I get any further into this), that question was inspired by one of my new favorite bands, Idlewild. I had never heard of them (or owned anything by them) ten minutes prior to purchasing their CD the other day during our "free time." Twas a risky move but well worth it, well worth it indeed.

Tonight was the happiest night of two peoples lives. After the show tonight (even though Madison won) we had an encore performance (the show winner usually plays the encore) of our ballad. During which Dustin, our third base drummer, proposed to his girlfriend of over three years in front of the corps, his and her family, and the rest of the crowd who came to see the show. It was one of the most (dare I say and show my soft side?) romantic things I've ever seen. Do you know how much preparation went into this? He not only had to ask Madison for permission, he had to go through the contest coordinators and kiss a lot of ass to get this done. She said yes, by the way. He couldn't have done any better. His age out year, during his home show, and at the biggest hit in the ballad, what a fucking stud. I want to be like Dustin Lowes when I grow up.

So beautiful, so perfect. Love most definitely makes life worth living. Congratulations Dustin.

I'm tired now, goodnight.

PREV : HOME : NEXT