Better Than What I Could Have Said!
2003-04-09 : 1:17 a.m.

Amen Andrew!

It seems like musical mockumentaries are getting big again with A Mighty Wind and Malibu's Most Wanted coming out this month, but know who I seriously love? This group Good Charlotte, they're amazing, they are the most hilarious parody band ever. I'm not going to say they're funnier than Spinal Tap, but they're pretty close, their gimmick is taking all those teen punk bands and putting the worst most cliched part of each one together, which you wouldn't think would be that funny, but it works SO well. If you haven't heard them yet, check them out, they'll crack you up, the lyrics alone are the funniest thing I've read in so long, really awesome. I hope they make a movie too, I bet it's be hilarious.

Yeah, there's definitely been some confusion, My Hotel Year is both a band and a song. Just thought I'd clarify.

MUSIC: Fairweather - If They Move...Kill Them



PREV : HOME : NEXT