My Lips Hurt.
2003-04-07 : 11:03 p.m.

If there's one lyric I'm tired of seeing on everyone's (and I do mean everyone's) diary/website it's...

The truth is you could slit my throat
And with my one last gasping breath I'd apologize for bleeding on your shirt

I guarantee half of these trendy emo and indie little boys and girls couldn't even tell me who that's by.

But on another note, it's not surprising that this kind of music is becoming more and more popular with the middle school and junior high school crowd.

Think about it. When you were that age, weren't you an overblown miserable sack of emotions? Between trying to "fit in" and trying to "find yourself", you were always looking for something or someone to relate to. Well this is what that music does.

It reminds you that you're not alone. There are people out there who feel just like you do. Whether it's a tale of broken hearts, moving away, suicide, it's all in there.

*As a side note, I don't recommend listening to Bright Eyes when you're overly depressed, trust me.

I'm not trying to make a joke out of suicide though. Oh God no. It's a horrible, horrible thing when something like that happens.

Therefore, I now wish to point you here and here.

What a sad little entry...

On to more positive things.

I got a new mouthpiece! Ha! Now how's that for being positive? Not that any of you care or anything.

Well here just look for yourself.

I went from

this

to this

Now that's quite a difference for you non-band geek people out there. Whatever though, I'm excited about it.

If you can tell me the difference between a Blessing 6 1/2 small shank mouthpiece and a Vincent Bach 5G megatone large shank mouthpiece, then I'll give you a dollar.

Deal?

Until then, I'm going to go be a musician.

I make too many bets on here.

MUSIC: My Hotel Year - Nameless



PREV : HOME : NEXT