Wasn't I In New York This Time Last Year?
2003-04-06 : 11:23 p.m.

God did not want their to be a Glassmen rehearsal this weekend.

Friday - Green lightning, Green clouds, 40 m.p.h. winds, rain, massive amounts of rain, hail, enough hail so you couldn't see four feet in front of the car, then there was a little bit of everything all mixed in together.

Saturday - Well, it was cold, damn cold. Too damn cold to be outside doing anything, let alone marching. It was snowing, and we were learning drill. My hands were so cold they burned. The wind didn't help.

Today - Well to start the day out, we lost an hour of sleep due to Daylight Savings�. It was colder than yesterday. I had on two short sleeved shirts, a long sleeve shirt, another short sleeved shirt, my sweatshirt, and my windbreaker, plus my tetris pants. The only thing, ok, the only two things that made this day worthwhile was the fact that we had chicken sandwiches for lunch (by-far the best food in drum corps) and that it wasn't as long as yesterday.

We did get a lot done though. We kick a lot of ass when we know we have to.

Maybe I should stop saying I don't want to march.

Wait, three, that's right three good things came out of this day, the last being the best.

I got to talk to the most (insert every positive adjective here because I'm too feeble-minded/lazy to think of one on my own that would best describe her) girl in the world.

I'm in love.

Goodnight starlight.

p.s.

Long Live Sissy Diary!

MUSIC: The Postal Service - This Place Is A Prison



PREV : HOME : NEXT