Racq(ck)uet.
2003-03-03 : 9:59 p.m.

I am stoked, so goes the saying. Today I played racquetball, and I liked it.

Last Thursday I was in the Sporting Goods Store looking for lacrosse sticks, however, no such luck. I was about to leave but then I remembered my good friend Anne saying how she wanted to play racquetball. I too wanted to play at the time. Therefore I meandered towards the racquets and found one that suited my budget. Did you know they sell mother-fin racquets for 100+ dollars?

Well, I just got back from playing, and my oh my, I am a stud. Watch out for the backhand, it'll get ya.

Dammit. I'm trying to write this entry and the words just aren't coming out. I think it's taken me almost half an hour to get those first two paragraphs. Whatever, here's the rest.

I like racquetball. I want to play it more. Ann and I should form a team. Maybe I can sellout and be sponsored by Dunlop or something. Then make millions.

Racquetball racquetball racquetball...

Guard, whoops, I mean the dance team got screwed this weekend. It kind of makes you want to hurt a lot of people.

Reba, I'm sorry I couldn't get that sweatshirt to you. But look at it like this, I missed out on getting a dollar.

Joining a Frat is becoming more and more of a possiblity...

or

I'm tired of being something I'm not.

MUSIC: Death Cab For Cutie - Sleep Spent



PREV : HOME : NEXT