I'm 19 And I Still Watch Cartoons.
2003-02-20 : 11:04 p.m.

Times before can be forgotten. I know I've told you all of my love of animation several times before. I'm not an anime freak by any means. I hate this Japanese invasion as of late. Although Dragonball Z is quite possibly one of the greatest action cartoons ever made... I really should stop contradicting myself.

Have you ever seen Clone High? Simply outstanding.

Clone High bravely tackles challenging teen issues, such as sleep deprivation, catching ADD from toilet seats, the evils of litter, and having the guy you like not like you back the same way you like him.

Will Abe get together with Cleo, or be thwarted by the handsome JFK? Will Joan finally get Abe to notice her? Who�s to say?

I think it's the theme song I like best. Abandoned Pools is definitely my new favorite band. Aside from the theme song, I reccomend The Remedy.

If you haven't seen it, then I suggest you try to catch an episode on MTV whenever possible. They're usually on Saturdays and Sundays.

Yes, MTV. Those corporate, let's be hip and wear our Weezer t-shirt bastards. I for one like MTV, sometimes. C'mon, they did bring us Beavis and Butthead. And for a guy who once had the dynamic duo on a pair of retainers, well yeah...

As I venture through the many diaries available on Dland, I see many people who have pictures of themselves to show the world wide web the face behind the words. I think I'm gonna upload some pictures of myself on here so all of you who haven't seen me, can judge me. Superficially of course.

Well New York is calling my name, and we never, never keep New York waiting.

MUSIC: Abandoned Pools - Suburban Muse



PREV : HOME : NEXT