It's All Inside.
2005-10-17 : 11:01 p.m.

Today was the first day at my new job. That's right, I finally got around to getting one. Last year's search was a little bit more intense (meaning I looked harder) so I decided not to bore you all with the trials and tribulations of finding a new job this time around. What is this fascinating new career you ask? Well, for the time being I'm the newest "Customer Service Associate" at the JC Penney located in the Muncie Mall. Although for the time being I'm still a "Customer Service Associate" (In Training).

For the four hours I was on the clock today, I filled out all the necessary paperwork and watched a plethora of training videos. Three of which were about shoplifting. They made quite the little trio. My favorite though had to have been the workplace safety video, with the Steve Irwin: Crocodile Hunter� theme to it. Crikey.

Things which make this job better than the last? Pretty much everything actually...yeah. As soon as my "shift" was over I proceeded to purchase two pairs of shoes, identical in every way, except for their color. One pair was black, the other brown. The 20% employee discount is my new friend. That's another thing, I have to play dress-up for this job. No problem, I enjoy looking good, better than you anyway. Wow that's a big chip on my shoulder...

Ties. As of 24 hours ago I still had no idea how to tie a tie. Yes, I agree that a 21 year-old who doesn't know how to do that is all kinds of lame. That's why I taught myself, with a little help from Mr. Internet�. I am now all that is man. Below is a series of pictures which chronicles the progression of my tie tying abilities. It took some time, but I now know how to make one hell of a good looking Windsor Knot.

Stage 1:

Stage 2:

Stage 3:

Fucking Money...

MUSIC: Dirty Vegas - Days Go By


PREV : HOME : NEXT