Buy One Get Three Free.
2005-10-11 : 12:56 a.m.

School has been such a waste this semester. Wait, scratch that, rewind...School has been such a waste these past 16 years. I don't think I've ever really been a confident student other than when I didn't know any better. The only person I know of aside from myself who loathes school with the same amount of fervor would be Caitlin. But at least she knows what she'd rather be doing. Myself? Well, I just know I'd rather be doing anything besides going to school. That's why I quit today.

Just kidding mom (seriously, kidding).

But this entry isn't about school, why I don't want to go or why I suck at it. That rant was just fodder for a short little story before I go and get some rest to help this viral double play get the Hell out of my body. Not only do I get to have a sinus infection, but I also get to have an ear infection at the same time. Yes, it is as awesome as it sounds. And no that's not what this entry is about either. Nor is it about a million other things I could say, but let's just get to the point shall we?

The lovely Erin O'Conner paid a visit this past Thursday. She had free BLAST tickets and wanted yours truly to be her date. I happly obliged. True, Ball State Students got in free but I'm sure the student tickets weren't as good as Erin's. But seeing the show wasn't the cool part. The cool part was getting to hang out with some of the cast members at the bar after the show. Yeah, I knew a few of them...I'm still trying to figure out whether or not that sounds cool or just makes me a dork. Most of them marched corps, and it was like playing six degrees of some random corps person. Somehow everyone was connected to everyone. It really is a smaller world than we think sometimes.

Well in keeping with the drum corps spirit I figured I'd put up a picture I've been meaning to post for four years now. It's quite possibly the coolest picture taken of me in any corps uniform. I'm in the background and in the foreground is my former section leader L.P. Horn moves don't get much faster than that.

MUSIC: Midtown - Such A Person


PREV : HOME : NEXT