Hello Again, One And All.
2005-08-23 : 11:03 p.m.

The medal that hung around my neck the night of DCI World Finals wasn't quite the size I had hoped it would be. The color was right, but it just wasn't big enough. And now, as it lays next to the other medals I've attained over the past four years, draped across my Ball State megaphone, I begin to remember how much I began to not care anymore towards the end of the season and forget about it.

And if after reading the first paragraph you still haven't figured it out, I have once again returned home from another season with The Concord Blue Devils, my last homecoming. This year we finished fourth. As always we'd like to finish first but hey that's life. Regardless of the placements I had the summer of my life. Hey, I've been to Euorope and you haven't. I've got tons of stories to tell and pictures to show, but all of that will come later in a very special scuba diary entry.

So summer comes to an end and therefore, school must begin. Thank God, it's just as boring and useless as I remember. I don't know what I was thinking when I had thought it might be different this time around.

First off there's my marketing class at nine to ten MWF. No classes should be scheduled before nine, ever. And the professor looks like Col. Sanders younger, fatter brother. He's the kind of fat that makes you feel uncomfortable watching him. The kind of fat that forces him to sway side to side when he walks...Americans are fat. My American Cultures class doesn't seem all that bad, but what was I thinking when I signed up for a Museum Topics course? My sixteen hours are soon to be thirteen, unless I pick up another Native American Cultures class, let us hope. Anthro. History, quite possibly the hardest anthropology class at BSU, I've got my work cut out for me. And then there's History 150, ha.

Thus another year begins. I've got two new roommates so hopefully the amount of parties, drunken recklessness, and destruction of private property will increase ten-fold. Alas, only time will tell. And so it begins.

FTC.

MUSIC: Bellevue Cadillac - Black And White


PREV : HOME : NEXT