The Truth And Reconciliation.
2004-10-26 : 11:19 p.m.

Somebody got the memo...I got a raise today. Yeah, no shit. My manager called me into the office for my 30-day review when I came into work. I was told I was doing a "great" job with everything and that I was a "great" employee to have. She also said that normally they don't give raises after only 30 days, so kudos to me.

She mentioned that I always keep my cool, and that I never complain, no matter how bad the situation is. If you don't recall how bad things can get, let me remind you. It's true, I never complain, and I always get the job done. What goes around comes around, and good things come to those who wait. I waited, and good things came, and, whatever.

This raise can only mean one thing. No, I'm not really that great of an employee, that certainly isn't it. This means that they know it's a shitty job and they know I'm thinking about leaving. Now I make $7.25 instead of $7.00 an hour. That's me, climbing the corporate ladder one rung at a time.

On to other things...

The rumors are gone, and the truth is out. The Blue Devils are going to Europe for the summer of 2005. I've got mixed feelings about this. Yeah, it's Eur-fucking-ope and it's going to be one of the greatest experiences ever. But on the other hand, the Blue Devils have never won a DCI Championship the same summer they went to Europe. I want to win a World Championship, and I'd be willing to trade a trip to Europe for it. This is my last and final chance at a ring, I'm officially an age-out. I want to win, more than anything. And anyone who tells you it's not about winning is lying to you, and his or herself. I'm a spoiled whiny bitch, and I want my ring. You can read more about the trip here.

p.s.
If you haven't noticed already, I've gone and archived my older page for easier reference. Let me know what you think.

p.p.s.
Halo 2 comes out in two weeks from today. I already have my copy reserved. Do you?

MUSIC: The Stryder - King Of Coronas


PREV : HOME : NEXT