Gas Is Too Expensive.
2004-10-19 : 1:56 a.m.

I am a travelin' man. Last weekend I did indeed go to New Jersey, and no I didn't get whacked. That was as expected: awkward and uncomfortable, but with a little bit of fun mixed in. In case you didn't know, I went to a wedding. It was perfect. Two perfect people, perfect for eachother, married on a perfect day. If my wedding is half as nice as that on I'll be content. And now that I'm done being a woman, I shall continue.

This weekend was Fall Break. Here at lovely Ball State we get Monday and Tuesday off. Unfortunately I had to work from four to close on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. That's almost eight hours each day, which means I didn't get off till midnight. Luckily for me they gave me today and tomorrow off which is somewhat acceptable. Anyfuckingway, here's pretty much how my day went today:

I woke up in Muncie and went to Greenfield to eat breakfast with Lindsey. Afterwards I went to my bank in Indianapolis to take care of a little business I had to do there. After a long weekend of work, I had previously decided that I would travel to Purdue to see some friends. So I did, I went to Purdue. Best thing I probably did all weekend.

First I visited Heather and subsequently Danielle, her roommate. Then I traveled downstairs to see Jet and Kari. After eating at The Olive Garden with Heather I met Reba at her dorm, picked up her (quite attractive) friend Emily, and the three of us went to Applebee's. Not good.

Mozzarella sticks, chicken fingers, breadsticks, three meat ravioli, and mints don't really work well together. Especially when you have boneless buffalo wings and a blondie no more than thirty minutes later. It hurt to breathe.

Once again I apologize for getting off subject. So where was I? Oh yes, stomach pain...next on my list was Neil, an old Glassmen friend of mine. I parked my car, he picked me up, and we went and spooned back at his apartment. He wishes...Alyson (another Glassmen friend) couldn't make it over to his place to say hello though, too busy being a good student or something. After my visit with Neil my time at Purdue was coming to an end, because I had other places to be. Bt before I get to that let me apologize to those I didn't get to see due to lack of time: Andrea, Kandis, Kyle, Ben, Alyson, and Garth. Sorry guys.

After leaving Purdue I went full circle and drove straight across the great state of Indiana on State Road 28, down I=69, and all the way to Anderson. While there I met up with Brett, Chuck, Matt, and two of Brett's friends from work for a little bowling. I suck at bowling, the end. Then I was done. I returned home and now sit here sharing my story with you. I'm really tired now and I want to go to bed.

This is all senseless babble brought on by a lack of sleep. But I don't apologize for lack of clarity, just lack of willpower. Jet looks good in pink panties.

MUSIC: Mewithoutyou - Gentlemen


PREV : HOME : NEXT