Mi Cuarto.
2004-09-13 : 10:59 p.m.

No job interviews today, and no phone calls either. I just decided not to bother myself with any of that stuff for a few days considering it's been less than a week since I turned in any applications. The only thing I have to worry about is my interview at Red Lobster tomorrow. She (the manager) already told me I'd have a job as a dishwasher (since she has no other openings, apparently) so hopefully I can impress her enough to change her mind. Now on to other things...

This is my first year not living in the dorms, and since I've shared with you the condition of my living arrangements for the last two years, I thought I'd let you know about my current housing situation.

My house really couldn't get much better. More specifically, my room couldn't get much better. I have the biggest room in the house, the first one on the right as you go up the stairs. And not counting the fact that there was a sink and bathroom in my dorm last year, this room is decisively bigger.

I don't have my bed in here yet, but I do have my futon, the bed will come soon enough. Also, the room is big enough to where I can have both in here, so I have room for a slumber party anytime. I brought the TV from the living room and my original plan was to have it rest on top of my dresser (like the one in my room did), and then have my DVD player on top of the TV, with the stereo on top of that. However, the top of the big TV is shaped differently and can't fit either of those things on top of it, so...

I went and bought this, for half the price might I add. It matches the color of my dresser and can hold all of my electronics. I like it. I also went and bought this desk for my computer, but in black. I like how the black desk and futon offset the color of my entertainment center and dresser. I'm such a metro sometimes. I also now have a micro-fridge in here as well. That rests on top of a bookshelf Joe brought but had no use for, apparently I do.

So, I have my futon, desk (and the small bookshelf that came with it), my dresser, entertainment center, my lamp, and separate bookshelf. To accompany these fine pieces of furniture I have my computer, TV, stereo, and micro-fridge. All that's missing is a microwave and I'll never have to leave my room. Except to you know, go to class, work (hopefully), and have a social life.

I don't have any posters and/or decor up on the wall just yet, save one, my favorite Dali painting, Geopoliticus Child Watching the Birth of the New Man:

My plan is to get a few posters from Deep Elm and put those up in various places on my wall. And I think some Christmas Lights (although slightly tacky) would look nice strung around my wall, the white ones, not the multi-colored ones. And while I'm at it, why not a fishtank? Sure what the Hell? But why stop there? How about an arcade game, some vending machines, and jukebox while I'm at it?

All in due time I suppose. For now I'm content with what I have. I'm well aware I need a job first, everyone, thanks. Oh, I do need a chair though, seriously. The one I have is definitely not one you'd find at most computers. It's a - piece of crap, wooden, something you'd find out in Grandpa's shed - chair. Whatever, I need a job, and some action.

MUSIC: Spitalfield - In The Same Lifetime



PREV : HOME : NEXT