I'm In California And You're Not.
2004-06-01 : 3:40 p.m.

Well hello.

I send you greetings, one and all, from Sunny California. When I last left you I was still in Indiana and as you can tell, a lot has happened since then.

Two weeks and three days ago I left my home to spend the rest of the summer marching and playing with the best Drum & Bugle Corps in history. My apologies for my lack of updating (again). This time there's really no excuse for it either. Let me explain that a little better.

Out here it's not like Glassmen where we all live and stay in the same place. Here we all live separately in our own places. Scott (the guy who called me up and told me about the spot in the first place) is who I'm living with. Along with AJ, Andy, Ed, TJ, Lisa, Dave, and Aaron. Yeah, that's nine people living in a one bedroom apartment. But that's ok, we all get along and wouldn't have it any other way.

But like I said, I have no excuse for not updating because I have access to the internet. Scott moved out here in January and brought his, well, pretty much everything, with him. That includes his computer which he hooked up to the internet.

I miss being home. And I miss not having my ass kicked everyday. I really miss all my friends at home and Ball State. But most of all I miss my girlfriend Yeah, I really miss my girlfriend, and that sucks. There's only one way this will all make it worthwhile, and that's if at the end I have a gold medal around my neck, and a World Championship ring on my finger. And right now that is a very real possibility. I/We have to work for it though.

I apologize for the lack of structure in this entry. I have the T.V. next to me distracting me with the Pacers and Pistons game. C'mon Pacers. Oh yeah, I have addresses for you all. The first is where you can send me things until I officially leave for tour. The second is where you can send me letters of love and whatnot while I'm actually on tour.

Steve Warren
1699 Laguna Street
Apt. #105
Concord, CA 94520

You can send me letters to that address until June 15. After that we leave for tour and I won't be able to get any letters sent there until August 15. Yeah, that's two months later.

The Blue Devils
4065 Nelson Avenue
Concord, CA 94520

Make sure you put my name on the envelope otherwise I won't get it. But you're all smart people, and you know this. And this summer I'm going to seriously make a conscious effort to write more letters. I did it in 2002 (kind of) so I can do it again. Perhaps we'll have some updates during the summer again. ;-) We shall see.

I know I promised a 400th worthy entry but I think the last one was good enough. So we'll just leave it at that. I'm going to go watch the Pacers now and relax on my day off. I hope to hear from you all during the summer and I promise another update or two before I leave. Until later my friends.

MUSIC: T.V. - Pacers Game



PREV : HOME : NEXT