Indie Til Death.
2004-01-21 : 12:28 a.m.

In the words of Ice Cube, today was a good day. And...cue the rap music in the background. Damn it feels good to be a gangsta. Actually, no six foot four inch white boy has any business being a "gansta," but I sure made out like one today.

The stuff I ordered from Deep Elm finally came in, and I was more than happy to get it. I also got a bunch of free stuff that they thought they'd just throw in there to be cool. And they are, they are totally, fucking cool.

Here's the lowdown...For a total of Fiftytwo dollars and zero cents I received: The Deep Elm samplers No. 1, No. 3, No. 4, No. 5, and their Too Young To Die Sampler which helps spread the word about teen suicide. I reccomend everyone goes out and gets this CD regardless of the kind of music you like. Hell, you might even begin to like some of the music on there, who knows? Since Deep Elm is the best label, ever, they also threw in a free sampler from some other label(s) and a free CD of their choosing, Imbroco's CD Are You My Lionkiller? I already had that CD but it was burnt, so that's ok. I like having the actual CD more.

But wait, there's more! I also ordered three t-shirts from them: this one, this one, and this one. You'll see that second one again in the near future, promise. And I got a kick-ass, old-school Key Ring (Green) too. On top of that they threw in some random stickers as well. God, I love this label.

So, if you haven't already please go and visit Deep Elm and show your support. Tell some of your friends about them, go see their bands live, tell your favorite record store about the bands, do whatever it takes to let the world know about Deep Elm.

MUSIC: Pop Unknown - Oh Kay



PREV : HOME : NEXT