Old Pictures, New News.
2003-12-01 : 11:59 p.m.

My apologies for such a long delay. However, for some reason my father felt compelled to delete our internet account at home. Ok, cool. But that's his prerogative I suppose. On another fatherly note, here's a nice story for all of you out there with children (hopefully that's only one person).

A father tells his son his mother (the father's mother) wants him to fly out to New York for Thanksgiving. He asks his son if he wants to go and if that would be alright. The sun agrees and thinks that would be a wonderful idea. Then, a week before Thanksgiving, he tells the son he has to drive him to the airport to catch his flight for New York. The son is not going with him apparently. The son wonders what he will be doing for Thanksgiving at this point, to which the dad asks, "So what are you going to do for Thanksgiving?" From here on you pretty much get the idea. Oh sure he said I could stop by one of his friends houses, a total stranger to me basically, for some food. Nice. My father is an idiot. But that's ok. If it weren't for him I wouldn't have been able to have the best Sunday in a long time. Which leads me into my next topic...

Yesterday (Sunday) I kept my promise from the one entry I was able to make (while at the library) over break. I ventured to Oak Shade to see all the G-Folk and to explain to a few why I wasn't marching. I made sure to bring my coveted Glassmen tour photos, complete with the new pictures from banquet. And, of course, I plan to put the majority of them on here. So without further ado, I give you the Glassmen Banquet from the 2003 season. Since I haven't had any pictures on here in a while I decided to put them all, enjoy.

Yes, these pictures are small. Click on them and they will not be.

This is myself showing the bounty of cash which we used to buy lots and lots of...soda, and stuff. To my left is the lovely Stephanie who is admiring the cash, and to my right is the lovely Big Mac who is admiring his ID which tells everyone he's 21 and can buy our, soda, and stuff, for us.

This is the bathtub full of, soda, and stuff, which we bought with the cash you saw in the previous picture.

From left to right (your left to right) is Dan (Gumby), Paul, and Brian. The look on their faces is priceless as they enjoy their....alright, you get it.

Before things got too out of hand, and everyone got too out of control, Burton agreed to help Gail clean things up a little. This included cleaning the alcohol off of Gail's chest. What a guy...Also, you don't know how many people thought this was me. Alas...

Then things got out of hand. Apparently Kris and Adam were about to marry. At least, that's what the picture looks like anyways. They were both pretty gone, as evident by...

...Adam himself. He not only looks wasted, he looks as though he's been in a barroom brawl as well. My favorite thing about this picture is the pillow which you will notice to his right. It appears to be airborne, a lovely thing for Mr...

...Jason Hammond to do. Here he is with his patented metal sign. It's all his. He created it, he patented it, and now everyone else uses it. Those bastards.

Brian (not our corps director Brian, duh) looks as though he expected someone to join him. He also looks scared, like he has no idea what I'm about to do. It's a picture guy, relax.

Last but certainly not least are two bad-ass trumpet players, Carlos on the left, and Scott on the right. They look really happy don't they? And they were. They were really happy. Good for them.

Now as you may have noticed there weren't a lot of pictures here, and there weren't really a whole lot I left out either. But I didn't exactly spend most of my night taking pictures. I spent most of it watching t.v. and sleeping. What did you think I was doing?

Now here's a little extra for all my Glassmen buddies out there. Let's see if you can tell me who Northwestern's Men's Basketball coach most closely resembles. Here's a hint, he's a pretty important guy in Oak Shade one weekend a month, two weeks a year. Here ya go.

MUSIC: The Eagles - Hotel California



PREV : HOME : NEXT