Live The Heart.
2003-11-10 : 11:24 p.m.

Marie asked me something the other day, something that caught me completely off guard. Before she asked me I had thought my answer was no. In fact, I was quite sure my decision was no. That is until she asked me, of course. It's a decision which I didn't come to easily, many a thing had affected my decision. I thought I was sure; I thought I was secure with my decision. Then she asked me to go with her to the first Glassmen camp.

I am a Glassmen, and because I choose not to march (not necessarily both of my last two years) won't change that. I don't plan on marching anywhere else either, if that's what you're thinking, I've said that before. I came to this concusion (regretfully) during the middle of last season. I missed my friends, I missed my Dad (no, seriously), I missed having money, and I missed my freedom all just a little too much. I know very well what my decision means and I don't want any of my Glassmen friends to think I'm trading them for another group of friends, never.

I just don't know if I can go with her. What will the consequences be? How can I just show up for one camp after two seasons and not come back for the season? I don't feel as though I can do that to my Glassmen family, I already feel as though I'm turning my back on them, when they need me the most. Perhaps I'll discover (or rather quit suppressing) that feeling deep-down inside which makes me want to march. Oh there are many, many positives for marching but the reasons for not marching still outweigh the reasons for.

It's hard to think that I already know what I'm going to do. The problem is choice. Hi, my name is Neo. Going to this camp could be very, very bad too. I think I've practiced my horn a total of three times since the season ended and I don't think I'd be setting any kind of positive example for new members. I have kept myself in shape though, but that's about it. I want to be the example. I don't necessarily want to be a Dustin Lowes (not a real possibility anyway), but I want to make sure all the rooks' know where the bar is at.

Just the fact that I'm writing this proves I'm no longer Glassmen material. Who wants somebody in there corps who doesn't really want to be there? I sure as hell don't. I really don't know who I'm trying to kid though. I play euphonium. Chances are I'll get a call around May 25 asking me to come fill a hole. I'll most likely oblige, given my rampant indecision-ness. Yeah, fully aware I just made up a word. I could have just said indecisiveness, but where would the humor for this entry be at? That's me, one big joke.

This season will definitely be something to watch. The Glassmen are returning from not making finals for the first time in seven years, The Cavaliers are doing James Bond (what a fucking joke, hello seventh place), The Cadets and Crossmen are leaving the East Coast and heading to Allentown, our laundry buddies The Patriots aren't marching, and a whole lot of other stuff. That's ok, I'm sure somebody will do Malaguena...again.

Light beams through
windows stream into
my eyes explodes like red ballons
as it reminds me of you so long ago

wind blows through
a hole in the roof
brings your perfume like lillies to me
and all I can do is remember you

When was the last time
I held you all through the night
feels like a zillion years
and I don't wanna wait more

to find you is to lose you
what is that for?
tell me

When was the last time
I held you all through the night
Never a worry would run through my heart like a knife
feels like a zillion years

and I don't want to wait more
to find you is to lose you
what is that for?
one more night and I might never know who you are
tell me

When was the last time
I held you all through the night
Never a worry would run through my heart like a knife
When was the last time
I held you all through the night
Never a worry would run through my heart like a knife
tomorrow is much too late

I need you now be my light
tomorrow is much to late
I need you now

MUSIC: Saves The Day - Tomorrow Too Late