Wow That Feels Good.
2003-10-13 : 12:07 a.m.

Mackenzie.

Mackenzie is the name of the girl who I've been dating for a little while now. I don't really know where we are on the whole status issue. We've talked about it, but I don't know if that conversation really got anywhere. I remember mentioning that it'd be nice to have that kind of security. you know what I mean? Everything is pretty rocket (my new favorite word thanks to her) but (yeah, that proverbial but) I just don't have "that" feeling� yet. I've been trying, I really have. I just feel like we don't quite understand eachother yet. That's probably the best way to describe it. Do I make any sense?

Marie.

Marie is the girl I've been dating (online and in my head) since I got back from the summer. She was in the guard at Glassmen and goes to school at IU. I've always liked Marie, ever since I first spoke to her at Move-Ins. We both agree that we should have gotten to know each other better over the summer, and that there is a connection there. I've only been able to see her once since the summer ended, but I wouldn't mind seeing her again. Distance is something we both know a lot about, and it's distance which changes everything.

You.

I'm fairly certain you know who you are, and I'm also fairly certain that everyone who reads this knows who you are too. I'll be honest with you, there's not a day that goes by where I haven't thought about you, not one. It seems like everyone has an opinion about you except for me. It's not that I don't know what to think, it's probably that I think about you too much. I'm not going to play dumb and act like I don't know what you're talking about, I just don't know what to think about it right now. Ha, it's funny (hence the "ha"), I don't think you could have spoken up at a more inopportune time. You and I will figure something out eventually.

I don't really know why I'm putting any of this on here. I don't end by asking a question, or by asking for advice. I think I write what I do because it helps me figure things out, sometimes. It either puts things in perspective for me or makes them even worse. More often than not, the case ends up being the latter half. Hey, whatever (but that's not what I mean), thanks for reading.

A couple of songs I've been listening to lately have really seemed to fit the situation. Here's a few lines from a couple of them...

"Your life has been so hard
It's been dried up angels that can't keep guard
I'm trying to reach your hand
But I'm on fire

I never planned to fade... away
Stay with me
Stop pretending when they say that you're nothing

Are you sad?
Are you holding yourself?
Are you locked in your room?
You shouldn't be..."

- Our Lady Peace - Are You Sad?

"She builds her own satellite
From an old rusted chair
She leaves this old world behind
And the things that she cares

Maybe she's gone
But it won't be for long
What do I know?
Maybe she's found
What we all dream about
What do I know?

She's beautiful and wonderful
I can't compare
It's just not that fair..."

- Our Lady Peace - The Wonderful Future

Last but not least, I'm going to recommend that you download the video for In Repair by Our Lady Peace. Putting the lyrics on here, and telling you to download the song by itself just wouldn't do justice.

Now finally, some much needed humor. Something to break away from all that's been going on recently and the piss-poor excuses for entries I've had lately.

I'll give you a second to let it set in...

I'll give all you Glassmen buddies of mine one guess as to whose ass that is. I'm pretty sure one guess is all you'll need. This is why I give up my summers.

MUSIC: Diffuser - The Way That I feel



PREV : HOME : NEXT