Chicas Son Locas.
2003-09-18 : 11:23 p.m.

Girls are crazy. I know that's a little different than my usual "girls are dumb" (and they are) but I've decided to change it due to recent circumstances.

I don't want to not talk to you, ok? So stop thinking that. I just don't feel as though I should (or can) talk to you in the same way I used to. I don't really know why this is, and like most things I say I don't have an answer for this. But, I do know that most people in my situation would and do feel the same way as I do. I think everyone can agree to that, right?

Now, when I'm online and "not talking" it's (again) not because I don't want to talk to you. I have never, ever, why do I have to keep saying this, been a big talker online. And everyone who talks to me through the wonders of Instant Messaging would agree. I still talk to you the same amount as I did before, so enough of that.

I apologize if you still feel like you need to talk to me like you did six months ago. I just don't feel that way.

I guess what this boils down to is this, I'm a guy, always have been and always will be. Guys don't communicate in the same way girls do, never have and probably never will. You want to talk to me like I'm something I'm not, and I don't want to talk to you like you're something you're not. It's just not fair, for either of us.

I'm still your friend, but I'm not your boyfriend, and I'm not going to act like one.

That's about enough of that.

In Other News...

The trip to Bloomington this weekend has been cancelled. I don't know if I want to go home now this weekend or not. I was going home to get the Jeep for my endeavor, but now that isn't going to happen soooo.......

Reba invited me up to Purdue. I can think of several reasons for going, but I'll probably end up going nowhere. As of now my plans for Friday and Saturday are non-existant. Somebody please ask me to do something. Please...

So you wanna really know what goes on in drum corps? Well here you go...

MMMMM....Candy

This is pretty much it. After a long day of rehearsal we get together on the bus for a little snack. In this case it's a candybar. A Snickers� if I remember correctly. Drum Corps is rough.

DUTCH DARLING I told you we had the best looking guard in DCI. Here to back up that claim is Ilonka, the lovely lady from The Netherlands. You can also see her in the above picture showing off her wonderful, tan-lines. ;)

MUSIC: Death Cab For Cutie - President Of What?



PREV : HOME : NEXT