"Overseas Places, Like Mexico."
2003-09-11 : 12:26 a.m.

I want to go somewhere. I want to go somewhere far, far away. Not because I want to run away from everything, no. I've never really been to...well, anywhere. Granted, I've been to almost all of the fifty states, but who gives a flying (insert whatever the fuck you want here).

The only time I've ever been outside the United States is when I went to Mexico. Yeeahhhhhh that was a good time and all, and yes it is technically outside of the U.S., but I want to go someplace overseas. And actually, it seems that Ball State can accomodate me.

The International Studies program here offers classes in countries. England, Australia, and Jamaica. Fucking Australia man. That would be amazing. The only problem is the types of classes offered. For Australia it would be "marine biology and aboriginal studies, etc." For London it would be "art, history, and theatre." Classes relevant to the areas of course.

And of course England would most definitely be more relevant to my major. I have always wanted to go to London. I don't know what it is, but it's just always been really appealing to me. The history, the, the...the whatever the hell London has that makes me so drawn to it, I don't know. I just know I really really want to go.

Now Australia...Hell, name one thing that's wrong with Australia. Anyone? Bueller? I didn't think so. Great weather (if you go in the fall), beautiful scenery, foreign women (again, more beautiful scenery), and lots and lots of beaches. Beaches rule.

What do you think? Australia or England? Leave a note, sign the guestbook, or even write me an e-mail. Either way, as long as I get permission from my Academic Advisor I'm going to one of them.

Neither do I sweetheart.

MUSIC: Dianogah - Colby



PREV : HOME : NEXT