Phase One Complete.
2003-06-08 : ?

Two weeks down, eight weeks left.

Today (Sunday, June 8)was Family Day. Family Day is when the Corps hosts a big cook-out and has everyone bring their family (the key ingredient in this little shin-ding) to come watch our show.

Unfortunately no family showed up, which means I didn't get any clothes that I needed. Yeah, bummer. However, I did have several of my best friends make the journey up here, one at the expense of being late to work, for that I apologize. As an ever bigger downer, the show kind of (without being too cliche) sucked. I blame the fact that we had no visual warm-up prior to the run-through. I do believe my body was laughing at me.

"What the hell do you think you're trying to do!?!"

"And now you want me to jazz run!?!"

"Ha!"

The show is going to be really something to watch out for though, to somewhat retract on earlier comments, kind of. The Glassmen will be the ones to watch out for in 2003. We're already so far ahead of where we were last year, I really can't describe the feeling. Excitement and nervousness both. Damn, it's a hell of a feeling.

I just want you all to know that you are indeed missed and I hope to see you soon. Hope you all are having a great time doing whatever it is you're doing.

P.S. If you'd like, you could always send me a letter. In fact, I'd appreciate it if you all (and I mean all) sent me as many letters as possible. It'd be cool to make all the other members jealous.

Write to:

Glassmen Drum & Bugle Corps

P.O. Box 352080

Toledo, OH 43635-2080

Put Steve Warren in the bottom left hand corner of the envelope.

PREV : HOME : NEXT