As Soon As Time Allows.
2003-05-09 : 12:06 p.m.

Alright, this is where I sound pissed off, but trust me, I'm not.

I know what is you're saying, and even what it is you think you're trying to say, I understand that. I want to be your friend too, but right now that seems all but impossible. Yes, granted nothing is impossible, but yeah.

Right now it's just too soon. There's no way I could picture myself with you without having it the way it was before. Wow, the way it was before. Not something I thought I'd ever say. I can't picture "us" in any other way. I'm sorry if you can see us "hanging out" or doing whatever and I can't. It's just too hard. Too mother-f-in hard.

I still don't get how you can just drop everything though (except for the friendship part). It's like you just flipped a switch and turned whatever it was we had off.

I'm not angry, I'm just confused. So until I finally get it, not that I don't already I'm not in denial or anything, but finally feel as though I can live without having you as close as I want, I'm afraid it's going to be too difficult to have it any other way.

I think I've gotten to the point where I'm just repeating myself.

You want it your way, and I want it mine.

MUSIC: The Juliana Theory - You Always Say Goodnight, Goodnight.



PREV : HOME : NEXT