YEAH BUDDY!
2003-04-25 : 1:20 p.m.

So last night at six o'clock I'm supposed to meet my anthropology group in good ole' Bracken Library. Good, I want to get this paper done as soon as possible. I'm there at six. And I'm the only one. Even the guy who I talked to about meeting in the first place didn't even bother to show up. I haven't even spoken to the other people in our group.

So he sends me an e-mail:

Hey Steve,

I am very sorry that I didn't show up last night. I had completely forgot. I hope we can make another meeting so we can start writting the paper. Did any one else show up to meet you? Let me know what is a good time for you for this weekend. I will send out the message to the group of what time to meet this weekend.

Dork. (obviously not his real name)

I like how he overemphasizes this weekend. No, Dork. We needed to have the group meet yesterday because I would not be here this weekend. And no, no one else showed up either.

I haven't written him back yet. I think when I do, it's going to be something like this:

Dear Dork,

Sorry you couldn't be there man, we had a blast! You wouldn't believe it! We told the librarians what we were doing and they said they would help us. They were all anthropology majors in college. They even made everyone else leave so they could focus on our project! What a great bunch of people! LOL!

Then we ordered pizza, got some SODA and watched some hockey games. Who knew librarians could be so cool?!? So yeah, we got the paper done, all eight pages and all. It's cool, don't worry about it. We'll give you your fair share of credit since we had such a good time. See you in class Dork!!!

Steve

Also, I sometimes think about throwing my leg or arm out in front of the campus shuttle bus. Supposedly (and seeing as how it's supposedly and I don't really know for sure which is why I won't do it) you don't have to pay tuition if you're injured by it or any other Ball State vehicle. The buses just happen to be more frequent.

Although, it would be more convincing if I got hit by another vehicle. I think the bus thing's been done.

MUSIC: River City High - No One Cares



PREV : HOME : NEXT