"I Think People who Speak In Metaphors Should Shampoo My Crotch."
2003-04-13 : 10:32 p.m.

When I try to sound intelligent I make myself sick.

There are consistantly a number of things in each person's life which he or she becomes absolutely certain of.

Until, for that one split second in time, that one, insignificant, billionth of a second, moment in time, we hesitate to believe it any longer.

It is in this grain of sand, when compared to all the world's beaches, lapse in time which causes monumental changes in our everyday world. A single second. That's all it takes.

A hesitation.

A fear, a doubt, a yes, a no, a recollection of everything you have come to be, it can all change.

You never contemplate anything for longer than this moment. The moment happened, and now you have to contemplate the moment.

I hate these kind of thoughts. They come mostly from doubt, but also from, anger, fear, jealousy, and hatred. They are momentary thoughts with which entire lives are based off of. Moments that can ruin lives, or make one worth living.

It's where that damn "what if?" question comes from. I hate that question. All it brings are hollow hopes and shallow dreams.

I'm one of the biggest dreamers I know.

So prove me wrong.

Then I have another moment.

And...

Still, out of this tiny comma in the story of our lives comes something I couldn't live without.

It reminds me of why. It reminds me of everything.

Then those other things go away.

And I close my eyes.

And I see you.

Love.

Love is a bond without reason, a cry for connection, a light in your eyes.
Love is a reason for living, a reason for trying, a reason for life.
Love is a reason for living, a reason for trying, a reason to cry.

Love is everything.

Love means you.

You mean everything.

MUSIC: Pearl Harbor Soundtrack - (They All Sound The Same)



PREV : HOME : NEXT