Farewell To A Friend Of Many.
2003-02-03 : 1:23 a.m.

Yeah everyone is still bummin about Zach. He really was a pretty cool guy.

I guess this is one of those things that "really make you think." Think about what exactly, death? That's not really something I enjoy concentrating a whole lot on. I suppose everyone chooses to re-evaluate their lives because of something like this. "We can all go at anytime." Yes, this is true, we don't really have any control over it.

But, rationalizing everything you do according to that rule isn't healthy. Is it possible to love or even hate someone more because of an event such as this? Or does this golden rule imply that you should cease to hate that someone and make-up because you'll only have so much more time to spend with them? Or should you love one person more than another or love everyone equally because you'll regret not loving that other person enough after they're gone? Confused? I am.

I think that when tragic events such as this occur people often forget about the one they lost because they're too busy focusing on the ones they still have. Not that you shouldn't though, I'm not saying that at all.

Then what am I saying?

Who knows?

It's hard to find the words to express the right emotions. The first one that comes to mind is why. Why Zach? Why so soon? That's what I'm thinking about. Why? Why? Why? Why? Why?

Why?

Well whatever it is you believe, there is an answer out there. Ask your questions.

My heart goes out to Zach's family and all the people who's life he made better by simply being alive.

Rest In Peace.

MUSIC: The Cranberries - The Icicles Melt (Trust me it fits.)



PREV : HOME : NEXT