My Name Is Steven And I Like My Music.
2003-01-28 : 12:11 a.m.

Steven.

My mother and grandmother are thoroughly convinced that Steven is the one and only name I should ever be called. No Steve, Stever, Stevie, Stevereno, whatever...Although, my mom does call me Esteban quite frequently. Now is that acceptable? Because it is technically the same thing, but at the same time it's not. Oh well.

Something Bad Is Gonna Happen is a great song to go along with a new car stereo. Ask Caitlin, she knows.

Two soundtracks I recommend; First off, the Romeo and Juliet Soundtrack (Volume I). Garbage, Everclear, One Inch Punch, Butthole Surfers, Radiohead, Oh hell yes. (That last one wasn't actually a band but, yeah...) The next would be the Virgin Suicides Soundtrack. The Original Score Soundtrack, with all the songs done by Air. Simply stupefying.

I've also (apparently) forgotten how much Butthole Surfers kick my (you guessed it) but.

Even the Cardigans aren't that bad.

What?!? What the hell did I just say?

I find myself engrossed in my music quite often. It's really not a healthy thing. I don't know. It just hits you at a personal level when bands that you've been listening to for forever suddenly become famous and now everybody likes them. Bands like Jimmy Eat World and Dashboard Confessional. I know I'm not alone here either. "Hey! Have you heard of this awesome band, Dashboard Confessional?!?"

My response?

You little bastard.

Don't condescend me like that. I was listening to them when you and millions of other overweight pubescent girls (thank you emogame.com) thought Blink-182 was cool.

And they used to be. But that's another entry.

Dangit. I think I'm also partially to blame for some of it too. That's the part that 'sucks' the most.

Stupid word. Now I'm even more angry. But not as much as I would be had I not had a definite worthy-of-my-time phone conversation with Sophia.

Sophia is your new name.

Wow.

The offspring of Jerry Bell...

Who in the Hell...Who in the HELL would have thought?

Most definitly another entry.

Well this has been quite exhausting, for the both of us, I'm sure, and if you've made it this far, thanks. Goodnight.

MUSIC: Everclear - Local God



PREV : HOME : NEXT