I'll Be Back.
2002-12-01 : 9:09 p.m.

Not everyone wished my diary a happy birthdy. What's up with that?

Anywho...

So I had this thing this weekend.

It resulted in:

Chapped, swollen, and all-around messed up lips.

Sore arms, legs, and back.

A much bigger respect for the talent some guys have on baritone.

And the fact that I will most likely be returning to the Glassmen this year.

Why, you ask?

Let me explain...

You see, 77 young men showed up this weekend to try out on baritone, more than any other brass instrument there. 10 of these young men were veterans from the year before. After these 10, they will only accept 10 more. Therefore I do believe my chances are slim to none.

The auditions were shady. Nothing horrible though. If you must know, ask.

We did play some cool music.

No show music though. That was a bummer.

Next camp...next camp.

My father is a nincompoop.

Who has no rhythm.

He also doesn't care. But that's another entry.

Thanks for reading.



PREV : HOME : NEXT